Whatcha’ Lookin’ For?

Every once in a while, it’s fun to go to your site stats and learn what search terms have brought people to your site.  Though it’s early in the day, I thought I’d post what people were looking for when they arrived at Leaping Greenly this morning.

nasturtium leaf pictures 2
fun flower information 1
balcony garden 1
fun flower facts 1
my mother kept a garden poem 1
apple orchard 1
rhym of the rain 1
celosia 1
spiraea hedge 1

Nasturtium leaf pictures? Yup, you’ll find one or two. Like this one, from June of 2010.

Fun flower information?  From 2008, you might enjoy these interesting tidbits.

Balcony garden?  This used to be my balcony garden before we moved to the ground floor of our apartment building and onto a larger deck.  (Click to enlarge any photo.)

My mother kept a garden poem?  Posted originally in May 2009 for Mother’s Day.

My Mother Kept A Garden

My Mother kept a garden,
a garden of the heart,
She planted all the good things
that gave my life it’s start.
She turned me to the sunshine
and encouraged me to dream,
Fostering and nurturing
the seeds of self-esteem…
And when the winds and rain came,
she protected me enough-
But not too much because she knew
I’d need to stand up strong and tough.
Her constant good example
always taught me right from wrong-
Markers for my pathway
that will last a lifetime long.
I am my Mother’s garden.
I am her legacy-
And I hope today she feels the love
reflected back from me.

Author Unknown

Apple orchard?  Whoever searched using that term may be disappointed, but perhaps this post would satisfy, from September 2009, Crabapple Sky.

Rhym [sic] of the rain…which I’m sure was meant to be rhythm of the rain…let’s see what I can find.  Here’s a rainy post from August of last year.

Celosia?  They may have stumbled upon this photo.  It’s the first time I’d ever planted these colourful plumes, but I’d use them again…they did well and bloomed well into the fall.

Spirea hedge?  Ah yes, there is a gorgeous one that borders one side of the property.  It’s an early summer bloomer, but is almost as lovely in the fall when the leaves turn copper.

And there you have it…a little fun with the terms that bring people to Leaping Greenly.  At least for this morning.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

7 thoughts on “Whatcha’ Lookin’ For?”

  1. How fun, Nancy! I should go look at my stats, too. Rarely do I think about it, which is why I’m not a good blogger!!! I’m a lazy blogger…! LOL! LOVE all your photos, as always!

  2. I’m often pleased when I see someone has come to my sites looking for something and has been able to find it. I’m as often surprised by the search words that lead them there and hope they aren’t disappointed with the results. Masses of people arrive on my Pictures Just Pictures ( http://picturesjustpictures.blogspot.com/ ) blog to see a photo of a dock leaf. This puzzles me. I wonder if they are expecting cranes.

  3. I love looking through the search terms, too, although I have to say my search terms are quite a bit more disturbing than yours. A reflection on the blog host, I guess!

  4. Through the years, it’s always a joy to visit, dear Nancy. I seldom read my stats but maybe should … could be interesting! (As many, I have been asked to feature this… that … or asked to speak to groups about … this … that … or join … this … that …) Though not as often as I would like, I simply like to visit dear friends like you.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

