How Does My Garden Grow?

Geraniums, as always, do well in containers.  This pretty double salmon is a prolific bloomer and interestingly, has several funnel shaped leaves that didn’t split.

This composite shows some of the calibrachoas that are scattered here and there.  The little purple rail planters were purchased at the Dollar Store and the more they fade and crack, the better I like them.  The wave petunia was a “rescue” — a neighbouring tenant was about to compost it because “it didn’t match their colour scheme”!  Always happy to relieve a friend of such a beautiful plant!

I’ve fallen in love with gazanias!  These are just two of the variety of blooms in one planter.  The bacopa is doing well in a small ceramic pot on a little glass table.

These are some of the rocks I’ve gathered from the beach at Jodi’s Scots Bay.  I tumble and polish them and have used this batch in a small dish that I put a candle in for a soft night light.  I was lucky enough to get a small piece of amethyst in this lot, not unusual to find in Scots Bay.  Agates are also plentiful.

So that’s a quick peek at how my garden grows…once it stops raining, I’ll take some more pics of other plantings.  How about you?  How dies YOUR garden grow this summer?

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

10 thoughts on “How Does My Garden Grow?”

  1. I love the purple pots on the fence. They remind me of the old sap buckets I saw for sale one year… and didn’t buy any…could have kicked myself.Your flowers are doing so well. We have the heat here and things are a little wilted by the end of the day…so lots of watering to keep them fresh.I love all colors together.
    Balisha

    1. Hi Balisha. :) Yes, I do love colour; after our long, grey winters, I crave it. Thanks for stopping by! I’ve been away from my blog for a while and haven’t visited as often as I’d like…I hope to remedy that.

  2. Greetings, Nancy!!! I don’t really have a garden, but recently plopped some zinnias in an old laundry basket that was falling apart, and found some delicious little “autumn” rudbeckia that I adore. Also in a pot. I have one tiny spot of sunshine where they, and a pot of herbs, crowd around for the rays. You have gazanias!!! I found some last year and LOVED them – this year haven’t seen any. LOVE THEM!!! I’ve missed you but I’m back! I think!

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

