Garden Bloggers’ Muse Day – Nov 2010

 

Miss Forsythia is just as beautifully golden in the fall as she is in the spring.

“November comes
And November goes,
With the last red berries
And the first white snows.
With night coming early,
And dawn coming late,
And ice in the bucket
And frost by the gate.
The fires burn
And the kettles sing,
And earth sinks to rest
Until next spring.”
–  Elizabeth Coatsworth

Garden Bloggers’ Muse Day is hosted by Carolyn at Sweet Home & Garden Chicago.

4 thoughts on “Garden Bloggers’ Muse Day – Nov 2010

  1. I just recently found your blog and it’s wonderful! I love the Novemver poem and wonder if you would mind if I copied it to my blog? My sisters would love it too. :)

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

