Wordless Wednesday (Nasturtium)

'Tropaeolum majus' - Nasturtium

More Wordless Wednesday participants can be found here.

*     *     *     *     *

As a post script for those who have expressed an interest, this nasturtium is one of a package of (older) seeds that was simply marked “Mixed”.  I’ll try to find out what it’s called.  It really is pretty.

I see some similar colouring in this Alaska Mix.  And they do have the same variegated leaves.

Variegated leaves
Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday (Nasturtium)”

  1. Nancy, what a great image of a pretty flower! Fresh, lovely, and its color goes so well with your blog’s new background! I wish nasturtiums in my vegetable garden were this color instead of orange. I am not a fan of the orange color, but I plant nasturtiums as companion plants for my vegetables.

  2. I love Nasturtiums…they remind me of my former neighbour, Dot. She always carefully collected the seeds from hers and gave them to me to ensure I had lots for the following year. Never had any this delightful shade, though. Very nice.

  3. Lovely, Nancy! And here I thought nasturtiums always were orange:) Mine didn’t do so well this year; I think the seeds may have drowned when we had so much rain in June.

  4. Beautiful colours indeed – our nasturtiums are all variants on deep red, orange, and yellow. I’ve never seen a pale one like this, it’s gorgeous!

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

