Skywatch Friday: Pining Away

A line of mature pine trees skirt the front of the property.

Things look a bit abstract through the bedroom window this morning–and a bit cool!   Yesterday was a mixed bag of tricks as far as the sky goes.  Most of the day was sunny and summery-warm, but dark clouds moved in in the afternoon, bringing with them heavy downpours and a few thundershowers.  This morning, painted by the cold front that has moved in, the sky looks a bit angry, though there are patches of blue peeking through.

What does your Friday sky look like?

3 thoughts on “Skywatch Friday: Pining Away

  1. Hi Nancy, it’s cold here too, but I won’t complain because it is finally raining. Tonight we may get snow flurries and Sunday a hard freeze. Glad I didn’t plant those annuals.

    Your skywatch photo is beautiful. Love the dark silhouette against the sky.
    Marnie

    Thanks, Marnie. :) I’m glad you’re getting some rain; I think showers are forecast for us this weekend, too. I had hoped to create a couple of new flowerbeds this weekend, but I guess Mother Nature will decide that for me.

  2. I like the silhouette of the pine needles against the sky. My sky is blue with a few streaky white clouds. It’s about 80 degrees and headed toward 90! Bye-bye spring. Hello summer!

    As chilly as it is here, I can’t stand *very* warm weather — I’ll take your 80° if there’s a breeze, but you can keep those 90° days. :=) Of course, right now, I’d settle for 60°!

  3. One of the prettiest shapes in nature. It looks great against that sky, Nancy.

    I love pine trees, too, Sandy. And these ones are taller than our 3-story building — love to hear the wind sighing through them at night. :)

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

