Garden Bloggers Muse Day – 02/2010 – “February Twilight”

“I stood beside a hill
Smooth with new-laid snow,
A single star looked out
From the cold evening glow.
There was no other creature
That saw what I could see–
I stood and watched the evening star
As long as it watched me.”
–  Sara Teasdale, ‘February Twilight’

With no sign of life in the garden, and very little growing inside, I chose this frosty photo taken last winter in a February twlight for this month’s Garden Bloggers’ Muse Day, hosted by Carolyn of Sweet Home and Garden Chicago.  Check out Carolyn’s site for links to other participants.

8 thoughts on “Garden Bloggers Muse Day – 02/2010 – “February Twilight”

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

