It’s About to Warm Up

Despite a very cold night which turned yesterday’s steady drip, drip of water into icicles, things are about to warm up at Casa Bond.  My younger daughter, her fiancé, and grandson Nolan will arrive from New Brunswick late tonight for a “delayed Christmas”.  All our decorations are still in place, and presents are piled under the tree.  After such a dismal holiday with sickness plaguing both Charlie and myself, we’re really looking forward to their weekend visit.  And as luck would have it, the weather is going to be perfect for travel with nothing but sun in the forecast.

Now, if I could just somehow teleport my older daughter home from Alberta………………

12 thoughts on “It’s About to Warm Up

  1. I’m sorry you guys were sick (ick!) but how much fun this is going to be – Christmas in January! It’s always fun to stretch that holiday out as long as possible! Enjoy the warmth of sunshine and family.

  2. Beautiful pic of the icicle :) Funny what can make a pretty picture…

    I’m from Alberta as well. Where is your daughter living there? I’m glad I’m not in that part of the continent right now…I heard from friends that it was a really cold winter.

    Enjoy your family’s visit! :)

  3. I adore this picture and am so glad to have found another Nova Scotian Blogger (and one who is a balcony gardener!! My fiance and I are going to try again on our Haligonian balcony, my parents south western tiny garden, using the SAME seeds, did SO much better than ours last summer!).

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

