Lobster in a Pot

potunia_lobster

I couldn’t resist buying one more combination for a hanging basket — the “potunia” colour is Lobster.  “This Potunia with red veins has a unique combination of pink, salmon and orange making it stand out! It’s difficult to find an appropriate description to denote the uniqueness of this variety. We believe it is the best petunia ever bred! Fantastic, stable foliage, excellent branching and day length neutral.” That’s the description on the site from which this photo came.  Click to explore.  I LOVE the colour!

http://www.budsandblossoms.com/images/4inpics/Verbena%20Lanai%20Peachfullsize.jpg

To compliment the petunia, I chose this hybrid verbena, Lanai Peach.  The photo came from this site.  Here’s hoping Lobster and Peaches go well together. :-)  I’ll take more pics once they settle into their pots.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

8 thoughts on “Lobster in a Pot”

  1. I am hooked on one called Bermuda beach. Oh what a lovely cross of salmon and hot pink. Beauty!

    Have not come across one called lobster yet. But I will look out for it.

    Jen
    Muddy Boot Dreams

  2. I love the peachy color of the verbena. It really compliments the deeper rose tone of the Petunia. Nice combo! :)

  3. As soon as I read the title Nancy … I was HOOKED ! LOL
    The colour combination is gorgeous girl : ) … now you have me on the look out for a “lobster” ! : )

  4. I just love those colors. I’ll have to look for lobster next year…I’ve got enough others this year. I am out of room. You take the prettiest pictures.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

