Tomato Seedlings

seedlingsYesterday, I transplated the little sprouts of my yellow tomatoes into individual containers.  They’re doing very well, so far.  When they’ve grown a little larger, I’ll thin out the smaller seedlings to let the stronger ones grow and mature.

It’s cold and very windy here this evening, so tomato plantings are the fathest thing from my mind. :)  I hope all you Moms had lovely Mother’s Days.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

6 thoughts on “Tomato Seedlings”

  1. I hope you had a good day too. I just about have all my stuff in the ground except for all those seedlings you know. That’s going to take another week. I was shocked to see our weather was going to fall in to the lower 40 on some days. That’s just nuts.

  2. Hello there Nancy girl !
    You have lots of good seedlings there .. lots of great tomatoes to come !
    It has turned COLD here as well .. strange after that hot weather we had eh ? .. Oh well, it will be hot again before we know it right ?

  3. The tomatoes are terrific, but really, those pots make them look delightful! …Like Anna, we are in shock that it’s so chilly here! Strange weather patterns we are all having. gail

    Thanks, Gail — and just FYI, you just posted the 7000th comment on my blog! ::fireworks::

  4. Thanks for your comments, gals. :) I hope you all enjoyed a wonderful Mother’s Day. Yes, I like those little paper pots, Gail, and they seem to do the trick just fine. Joy, your cold front must have kept coming east as it turned very cool last night, and is still not very warm today. Ah well, such is May.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

