Double Vision

orchid2I finally got around to taking a shot of the second bloom on my white, moth orchid.  That’s it for blooms for a while, but I’m going to try cutting it back per instructions I obtained online and hope it will eventually bloom again.

orchid2_backIt is certainly a lovely diversion from the current weather forecast — up to 10″ of new snow is the forecast for our area for tonight.  It has started as I write this, at a good pace.  Sigh.  Henry Van Dyke sure had it right!  “The first day of spring is one thing, and the first spring day is another.  The difference between them is sometimes as great as a month.”

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

8 thoughts on “Double Vision”

  1. Miss Nancy glad to hear you’re feeling better and a big happy birthday to your dear daughter love the orchid hope spring comes to stay awhile for you soon.

    hugs, Cherry

  2. That is a very pretty bloom on your Orchid Nancy. Sorry about the snow in your forecast. Hope spring decides to arrive in your garden soon.

  3. I’m suffering from orchid envy now Nancy .. I had two last year from Costco and they were gorgeous .. I invested in orchid fertilizer .. some very pretty pots .. a spritzer bottle … and I still managed to kill them .. BIG sigh ! LOL

  4. I’m really sorry, Nancy. I’m feeling somewhat guilty for having posted my earlier blossoms. However, I know you understand. Hang in there. We’ll be admiring your gardens before long!

  5. Nancy:
    You could take over the world with that first shot…. stare long enough and I am sure I would be at your total control in no time….. how absolutely gorgeous!

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

