Ta Da!

1orchid_openingWhile it’s not quite cause for celebration just yet, at least I know I’m going to see one bloom on my orphan orchid.

2orchid_opening_bloomAnd it looks as though it will be white with some pink.  I’m well pleased.  What fun to wake this morning to find that the bud had started to unfurl overnight.  So, mystery solved with this one, at least.  I’ll post a photo when it has fully opened.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

15 thoughts on “Ta Da!”

  1. Ohhh! That’s lovely! I love that white-pink combination in phals.
    Surprise! I just posted about my phals too. I just hope mine are half as pretty as yours.

  2. Wonderful. I am so glad that it finally decided to bloom for you. And close enough to your birthday last week that we can consider it a gift to you.

    Jen

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

