Cool To Be Kind – Stories for the Holidays

cool

As part of their holiday programming, The National, a Canadian evening news journal on CBC, asked viewers to share their stories about people in their communities who were making a positive difference.  It has been a wonderfully uplifting series, very timely for the holiday season, that I thought I would share with you.  If you click on this link, you can then select stories from the sidebar graphics.  Each is a short video, with or without an accompanying story.  It really is Cool to be Kind.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

6 thoughts on “Cool To Be Kind – Stories for the Holidays”

  1. Our local television station has a similar series that it runs once a week. I really like these uplifting stories–such a welcome change from all the gloom and doom of the usual news.

  2. Thank you for the story and accompanying link. Too often the national news here in the US is nothing but war, violence, and conflict. I understand that is part of the world but would like to see more kindness and generosity to remind us of the power of the human spirit. Thankfully I have NPR, CBC, and BBC podcasts that give a more balanced view of the world, both bad and good.

  3. hi, having trouble saving your new url..it diverts back to the old one…any tips, as apparently the address is the same? is keeps telling me ??
    happy hols

    saz x

    Hi Saz! It’s good to see you. I’m not sure what would make trouble for you in saving my new URL — the new one is https://nancybond.wordpress.com (old one was …blogspot.com) I wish I could be of more help. I hope you get it straightened out soon!

  4. Just shows you can listen without hearing – have had the national on every night and didn’t pick up this great piece – I must be living on another planet – thank you for this.

  5. Hi Nancy – thanks so much for the link to this. We don’t have cable so I missed this, but this is something I would really like to see.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

