King’s Gold

“…this is the time of enchantment. The leaves are turning, and I wonder whether I ever saw them before, for the colors are a new miracle of blended tones. Surely this year is a lovelier autumn; the maples have a clearer fire.” – Gladys Taber

It’s been a lovely Thanksgiving weekend, and we are amply stuffed.  It’s been a bit strange not having any of our kids with us, but it was nice to spend a quiet weekend with both sets of parents.

I’m preparing a post for Dave’s Garden Blogger Fall Color Project with photos I took today, but thought I would post these shots this evening.  They were all taken yesterday at Kings-Edgehill School, a private school in the heart of town that has wonderfully landscaped grounds and a history that dates back to the mid-1700’s.  Someday I’ll do a post of their beautiful church and other buildings.  For now, this will give you a taste of how Autumn has painted our little town thus far.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

9 thoughts on “King’s Gold”

  1. First, happy thanksgiving. I have just been to Kate’s Smudges, in western canada, and she had snow for her thanksgiving. I’ll bet you are nearly as warm this day as we are. Over average.

    For the first year, I have way to many foliage photos to post, how about you?

  2. Oh Nancy! You’ve so beautifully captured an Atlantic Autumn – these images invoke all the senses. I can smell the fresh, clean air; I can hear the swish of leaves beneath my feet…

    What would life be like without the seasons?

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

