LAPCPADPOUB: Toby

Suggested by The Inelegant Gardener, today is ‘lets all post cat photos and dire poetry on our blogs‘ day or LAPCPADPOUB, for short, and it’s just too good — or bad, depending on how you look at it — to resist. :)  So I share with you some photos of my boy, Toby.

Toby is a cat we rescued from a farm litter six years ago — a Turkish Angora with beautiful, soft fur that doesn’t tangle, but leaves a downy white covering everywhere.

He’s a smart fellow and can do stupid amazing tricks, like roll over and look at me upside down.

As you can see, he’s a well-balanced cat.

He can be downright devious thoughtful about nibbling on this plant or that.

He can even do a decent imitation of former Prime Minister, Jean Chretien!

Toby loves the holidays, and will even help decorate.

He understands the true meaning of Christmas.

Easter is another favorite holiday!

He’s my constant companion, and I can’t imagine how empty my days would be without him.

As for the dire poetry, I am somewhat uninspired as I scurry to get ready for Thanksgiving dinner with the in-laws, so I’ll post something less original for now.

“Gentle eyes that see so much,
paws that have the quiet touch,
Purrs to signal “all is well”,
Show more love than words could tell.
Graceful movements touched with pride,
a calming presence by our side;
A friendship that takes time to grow,
Small wonder why we love them so.”

– author unknown

(gratuitous gross animated gif)

17 thoughts on “LAPCPADPOUB: Toby

  1. Nancy .. that has got to be the best impression of J.C., I have ever seen .. even from the human world ! LOL

    That’s the first thing I thought of when I saw the photo, Joy. :-)

    I am in love with Toby … and I think my girls would flirt with him too !
    Great pictures of a very handsome DUDE cat !
    Joy : )

  2. How lucky you are to have a kittycat like your gorgeous Toby around. He’s such a sweetie and nice and fluffy too. Toby is a lovely contribution to LAPCPADPOUB Day!

    BTW my post is up too.

  3. Toby is a beautiful cat Nancy. I love his impression of the Prime Minister, lol, what a funny expression! My cat does that upside down looking at you thing too. :)

  4. That final picture is heart melting Nancy.

    Wasn’t this a lot of fun? I certainly enjoyed myself.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Toby is a handsome fella, most photogenic! Happy Thanksgiving, Nancy. Curious regarding your menu … turkey on the table?

    Hi Joey — actually, we had roast beef dinners at both homes! Each mother decided to do a roast beef as they thought the other would be cooking the traditional turkey or ham, therefore, we ended up with two beef dinners. No complaints, mind you. They were both delicious. Turkey is traditional, though, or often, ham.

  6. I love Toby!!! What a handsome devil, and those eyes…those eyes are exquisite! I wish to heaven we could have a cat but Baylee would eat said cat and it would make me so sad. Fortunately, I love Baylee. Still, a home’s not a home without a cat.

    Can Toby be my virtual cat? I promise to take good care of him. Huh? Can he? He looks so much like a cat I used to have long ago named Popcorn…for reasons you can only imagine.

    Toby can certainly be your virtual cat! I’m sure he’ll be honored. :)

  7. I also once had a white cat, also deaf as a post, lol. But a lovable creature who dealt with it well indeed. I confess to a love/hate relationship with cats – I just hate being used! Those were gorgeous pics of a very cool one. Him I could like.

  8. I am sure every woman falls in love with Toby. I know I just did. I always did like those fellows that were fun during the holidays and don’t take themselves too seriously.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

