Congratulations and Sincere Thanks

I was simultaneously surprised and delighted to discover, just moments ago, that Soliloquy and I had won Blotanical awards in two categories!  I can’t tell you how much it means to have received such support from my fellow Blotanical bloggers, especially when all the categories included so many deserving nominees.  I thank you from the bottom of my heart and I feel privileged to be in such wonderful company.

To all the winners and nominees, congratulations!  And to Stuart, for giving us the place and the opportunity to form this great community, many thanks.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

21 thoughts on “Congratulations and Sincere Thanks”

  1. Hurray, Hurray. Well done for everything.

    For the pictures.

    For the blog.

    And for the friendly comments we see from you on lots and lots of blogs.

    Congratulations.

    Esther

    Thank you so much, Esther! I’m so glad to have your visit. I hope all is well in our galaxy and beyond. ;)

  2. Well, congratulations, Nancy! You so deserve this. You always have phenomenal photographs. Beautiful poetry. And you are such a good, kind soul. I’m happy for you.
    Brenda

    Brenda, thank you so much for your nice words, and for your regular visits. This award thing was such a lovely surprise and has put a little bounce in my step today.

  3. Congratulations, Nancy, for both a wonderful blog, and your engagement in the garden blogging community. The interactions between gardeners through visiting, commenting and exchanging ideas adds so much to the conversation and fun.

    I couldn’t agree with you more, and your blog is one of my favorite places to stop. :)

  4. Hi Nancy, so very well deserved. You give us all joy and delight with your photos, poetry and musings and wonderful comments. Not to mention private help with changing over from blogger to wordpress, your friendly help is very much appreciated.
    Frances

    You did most of the figuring out yourself, Frances, with just a teeny bit of direction. Thank you for your very kind words, and congratulations again on your major win!

  5. Congratulations Nancy! I wasn’t surprised, you have a wonderful blog & your photos are always fantastic! Plus I voted for you!

    Thank you so much, Racquel, on all counts! I enjoy your blog very much, too!

  6. Congratulations from a Legacy Member of the Soliloquy Fan Club! Well deserved!

    Debi, I do believe you are THE Legacy Member, and I couldn’t be more pleased. :) I appreciate your visits and encouragement so much.

  7. Congratulations, Nancy! Your awards are well-deserved–I always love to come here to see your stunning photography and read your wonderful poetry.

    (Catching up on some blog-reading today–enjoyed seeing the photo of your “big boy” Toby.)

    Thank you so much, Rose. I’ll have to put a better photo of Toby in my sidebar sometime. :)

  8. Congratulations on your very well deserved Awards!

    Very Best Wishes,

    Zoë

    Thank you, Zoe! It’s put a little spring in my step today, though it was completely unexpected.

  9. Way to go Nancy. It was truly difficult to chose who to vote for since so many wonderful blogs were nominated.

    I absolutely agree — all the nominees and finalists were so deserving.

  10. Hi, Nancy! Congratulations! Soak it up, my dear! You are a steadfast contributor to the blotanical community and it’s been fully acknowledged! Hugs! Kathryn

    Kathryn, thank you so much for your generous comments. :) It was a very pleasant surprise to be nominated, let alone win in any category.

  11. Richly deserved, Nancy. Sorry to be late in congratulating you but I was just now able to get back on Blotanical.

    Thanks so much, Carolyn — and I’m so glad you’re visible again! Can you believe tomorrow is another GBMD?

  12. Congratulations with balloons, cake, and lots of gift certificates for your dream gardens that are coming very soon!

    Oh, I hope the Universe is listening………. ;)

  13. Firstly congrats on the awards Nancy, so richly deserved. It’s nice to get compliments in the shape of an award from your fellow garden bloggers, isn’t it?

    Secondly: good grief another blog that has moved in September and I’m only finding out about it today. I thought both you and Frances (Faire Garden) were on holiday. Will change your address too!

    Thanks for your kind congrats, Yolanda — the awards were a very pleasant surprise. :) Nope, I’m still here. I migrated over to WP because of the trouble I was having with my Blogger blog on Blotanical, but now that I’m here and settled in, I really do like WP. :)

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

