A Good Partnership

The phlox means “a good partnership or harmony”. So I think it’s appropriate that the driveway of my daughter’s new home is lined with beds of white phlox, a little past their prime, perhaps, but still beautiful, just the same. :)

My visit was grand, their home is lovely. It was hard to say goodbye today and I’ll miss them. But it’s always good to be home and they need some “alone time” in their new home. :)

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

3 thoughts on “A Good Partnership”

  1. Phlox is definitely one of my sentimental favorites. It was one of the first plants in my first perennial garden in my first home 30 years ago. It was a pass along from an elderly gardening neighbor. I’ve always had phlox in every garden since then.

  2. I recall my great-grandmother having phlox in her garden. I haven’t had any luck with it myself. But that one is beautiful. Love the delicate look to the blooms.
    Brenda

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

