Video: Ordinary Miracles

27 thoughts on “Video: Ordinary Miracles

  1. Beautiful – the photography, the music – and the sayings. ‘The Earth lauhgs in flowers’ – says it all…
    /Katarina

  2. I can’t describe how much your video touched me today. The beautiful song, the wonderful photographs…I am celebrating my mother today and the miracle of life; it’s my birthday. Thank you Nancy.

  3. Great video Nancy. The pictures were beautiful as always and the music was perfect. It was very touching. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Nancy, So beautiful…You have such a way of finding just the right words (and music in this case,too) to fit your stunning photography. This was a great way to start my morning. Thank you.

  5. Nancy, that is one of the most beautiful things I have ever had the honor of watching or hearing. You are soooo incredibly talented. I have forwarded this on to my daughters and some friends. Can’t keep this to myself! Much too priceless for that! Incredible!
    xoxo, Brenda

  6. Thank you, everyone, for your kind and encouraging comments. I’m so glad you enjoyed this little clip. :)

  7. I thought I would check out this link from my sister-in-law’s blog…how little did I know how blessed I would be. What a totally fantastic song! How I envy folks that can write….especially when they write so well the things I feel and cannot say! Thank you….thank you very much for taking the time to share this with “whoever”….I am one of the whoevers today.

  8. Hi Lisa — the line is taken from a children’s rhyme that is actually quite charming. :)

    Pluck not the wayside flower,
    It is the traveller’s dower;
    A thousand passers-by
    Its beauties may espy,
    May win a touch of blessing
    From Nature’s mild caressing.
    The sad of heart perceives
    A violet under leaves
    Like sonic fresh-budding hope;
    The primrose on the slope
    A spot of sunshine dwells,
    And cheerful message tells
    Of kind renewing power;
    The nodding bluebell’s dye
    Is drawn from happy sky.
    Then spare the wayside flower!
    It is the traveller’s dower.
    – William Allingham

    Thanks one and all for your very generous comments — I look forward to putting together another short video clip soon.

  9. Yes, you have made your mark. Thank you! What a gift you have given me and the world with sharing your talent and skill.

    blessings~

  10. Nancy, this is the best yet. Thank you so very much for sharing your talent with us, and thank you also for the poem. I never read it before.~~Dee

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

