Flowers Sleep By Night

“The flowers that sleep by night, opened their
gentle eyes and turned them to the day. “
Charles Dickens, The Old Curiosity Shop

* * *

My daughter, her BF and my grandson are coming for the weekend from out of province, so my visits to your blogs may fall by the wayside for a day or two. We haven’t seen them since Easter, so I’m really looking forward to spending time with them. :) I hope you all have great weekends, too.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

12 thoughts on “Flowers Sleep By Night”

  1. Nancy, your photos are always gorgeous and unique. I love the post with the wilted flowers. You have a great eye.
    Marnie

  2. What a beautiful quote!
    I hope you will have a great time with your daughter and her family.
    /Katarina

  3. I love your blog – the combination of beautiful photographs and interesting quotes always makes me think. Have a lovely visit with your daughter, her friend and that sweet grandson!

  4. I have just left a comment on your grandmothers garden post – saying I am looking forward to being a Grandmother – and here you are – you are one :)
    Have a wonderful time
    Regards
    Karen

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

