Happy Canada Day!

[flag graphic | fireworks]

* * *

It’s a hot, sultry day here in Nova Scotia. I may be offline for a day or so while we have our apartment carpet replaced with wood flooring. I guess I should be excited, but I really don’t relish the idea of trying to cram furniture into one small bedroom, especially in this heat, and the computers will have to be unhooked for the day. I’ve scheduled some posts, so you won’t even know that I’m gone, except you might miss me in comments for a day or two as we get things put back together. Just FYI. :)
6 thoughts on “Happy Canada Day!

  1. We’re not goin’ anywhere, Nancy! Be here when you get back. Do you have air conditioning there? Just curious. You’d DIE without it here!
    Brenda

  2. Happy Canada Day from one who lives south of the border! Good luck with the floors!

    Very humid here in NYC, but not particularly hot . . .

  3. Hope you manage to find some time to celebrate.

    We are in the middle of redecorating and I hate how the house is disrupted too.

    I have family in BC(although they have moved around from Saskatchewan and Alberta to Vancouver Island to retire).

  4. Happy Canada Day! We’ve had street hockey in Trafalgar Square and Mounties on the streets of London. Hope you had a good time too.

  5. Happy Canada Day, Nancy.
    It will be worth all the effort when you are enjoying those new floors.
    Donna

  6. oh boy, new wood flooring. I sure hope the day was not too hot or inconvenient. My peonies just bloomed! so I’m thrilled.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

