Me, Oh My!

Ali at Henbogle has tagged me. I believe I’ve done this meme before, but I’m sure I can think of more randomness. :) Let’s post the rules first:

Tag Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you.
  • Post the rules on the blog.
  • Write six random things about yourself.
  • Tag six people at the end of your post.
  • Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Let the tagger know when your entry is up.
  • Now, six random things about me…hmm. I’m not sure how interesting they’ll be, but they will be random!

    1. I dislike waiting. I am generally a very patient person, but sitting in a doctor’s waiting room for an hour past my appointment time, for example, drives me nuts! If you tell me you’ll meet me for coffee at one o’clock, please don’t show up at two.

    2. I like to face my problems head on, deal with them (no matter how unpleasant), and put them behind me. Can’t stand stewing over things.

    3. I’m a perfectionist, though not nearly so much as I used to be. I like order, in my life and in my environment, where possible.

    4. I love horses and grew up around them. My godmother had several and I was taught to ride at an early age.

    5. I love to swim! I believe I’m more comfortable in the water than out. Having said that, I can’t stand to swim anywhere where I can’t see bottom and what it’s like!

    6. Someday, I’d love to learn to sail…along with many other things.

    I’m not going to tag any specific bloggers, but if this sounds like fun and you haven’t done it before, please feel free to join in! Let me know if you do.

    Author: nancybond

    A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

    11 thoughts on “Me, Oh My!”

    1. I’ve too have already taken part, but I loved learning more about you. I am also a perfectionist, but in recent years have learned to relax a little, and taking a look at my house right now, you’d never know it.

    2. Hi Nancy,
      It always nice to know a little more about the people whos blog I read every day.
      Regards
      Karen

    3. Thanks for playing! Looking at your photographs, I’m not surprised you like order. Some of the best, most interesting artists/photographers I know are similar — in particular their studio/workshops are amazing! It is a trait I wish I had.

      Ali

    4. This is a fun meme, I’ve done it before, and may do it again, but later.

      re your comment on my blog: there is just something about a nice pen and quality paper that feels good, feels luxurious, when writing. Someday, I’d like to have a really fine pen (I’ve an okay one right now) and make some quiet time to write in a journal again.

    5. Nancy,

      What fun to know more about you…count me in on wanting people to show up on time! Waiting for others who are late is no fun! I loved that you have opened the meme to all who want to participate!

      gail

    6. I like to swim, but can’t stand not seeing the bottom either. I am very impatient. There’s no use denying it. I hate it when people are late. And I usually let them know about it!
      Brenda

    7. Love reading others’ random things, but hate doing the meme myself, especially if it includes tagging others, since most everyone in the blogosphere has probably participated at least once.
      I can relate to the first three on your list, the last three, not so much.
      aiyana

    8. Great random things, Nancy!

      I couldn’t help but notice some things we have in common.

      I strive for perfection, yet I really don’t think there is any such thing. Perfection is boring without the flaws that give character. Like you, I appreciate order, but I’m not as anal about things as I once was.

      Seeing the bottom when swimming is a must. I’m more of a pool girl than a lake swimmer – unless the water is clear and the bottom is covered with sand. (No place for any creepy critters to lurk/hide.)

      When I have a problem, I deal with it. Uncertainty is something I have not patience for.

      I’m impatient, but don’t mind waiting for my doctor – it’s the only time I have to read magazines.
      Unfortunately, I’m one of those people who often seems to run late. Working very hard to change that and making excellent progress!

      Always fun to learn more about the person behind the blog!

      Cathy

    9. As I was reading I got excited. She sounds just like me! Then I hit #5. I dislike water. DRAT! Nice to learn more about you.

    I appreciate and welcome your comments!

    