Thanks Times Three

Brenda from thebrendablog and Chey from a maritime gardener both passed along this lovely award to me, and I’m flattered! (This award was given to me some time ago by another wonderful blogger and that information was lost when tinkering with blog templates some time ago.) Thank you all!

Now it’s my turn to pass this award along to five other deserving blogs. There are so many wonderful blogs out there, it’s hard to choose just a few. First of all, here are the FIVE rules:

1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserving of this award for their creativity,design, interesting material,and which contribute to the blogging community, no matter what language.

2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his/her blog to be visited by everyone.

3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given him/her the award itself.

4. The award winner and the one who has given the prize has to show the Arte y Pico blog so that everyone will know the origin of this award.

5. To show these rules.

The following are my five choices to whom I pass this award. I’ve chosen some blogs that don’t always make it to the front pages, so to speak, but that I believe are just as deserving of this award. The criteria I used — all these bloggers show an enthusiasm for plants and gardening; post regularly; have wonderful photos and sketches that accompany their posts and are nicely designed. Please visit these sites and see for yourselves!

1. Alison at Gardening in My Jammies in Halifax, Nova Scotia who states, “This is the story of the transformation of a bland property in Nova Scotia into what will hopefully be an oasis in the midst of the business of life. I find much joy in gardening and wanted to have somewhere to record the unfolding of my space.”

2. Val at Pencil and Leaf in Orlando, Florida… “an artist just newly transplanted from Europe to a slightly larger container.. hopefully new growth will follow.. Share the good and bad of my progress here in Orlando, Florida. USA.” Wonderful artwork here.

3. Becky at The Dad House Garden in Spotsylvania, Virginia who states, “It wasn’t until 2001, I had my first house and was faced with standard builder planted shrubs, that I was truly bitten.” Positive and upbeat posts and great photos.

4. gardenessence [no proper name provided] of Kincardine, Ontario … some very interesting photo techiniques and enthusiastic posts.

5. Mark of The Green Fingered Photographer from Shropshire, UK … stunning photos and tales from the garden.

Enjoy!

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

10 thoughts on “Thanks Times Three”

  1. You deserve this award!!!! Your pictures are just beautiful. I love coming to your blog and looking at them. Its just like a magazine.(-: Thank you for sharing!!!!!

  2. Congratulations, Nancy! The photos of the rhododendron yesterday are perfect examples of your creative talent and show why you deserve this award.

  3. Hi Nancy,
    Thank you very much for this award it is much appreciated. Hope you enjoy the pictures from the wildlife area that I have just posted.

    Cheers Mark

  4. Congrats on winning this lovely award Nancy, it is well deserved! And it’s a double whammy too. ;-)

  5. Fantastic! Congratulations, it is a well deserved award. Sorry I haven’t visited much lately, but I’ve been doing a bunch of projects around my house. WHEW!!!

  6. I agree with everyone Nancy, congratulations, well deserved! I really enjoy your blog. Thanks for passing on the award to me. I’m relatively new at this and don’t consider myself to be the greatest blogger – I don’t leave many comments or write long posts (I’m in the garden much of the time)so thanks for bringing back to me what a wonderful community this is!

    Shirley

  7. Nancy,
    Thank you so much for the award! I am honored that you enjoyed my blog and excited to be an “award winner!” I really appreciate the encouragement for this new aspect of one of my favorite hobbies!

    Becky at The Dad House

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

