Colour My World…

Green… as these sunflower seedlings which fell from the bird feeder over the winter and spouted on the ground, one storey below

Blue…Pink… as these crabapple blossoms against a cloudless May sky

Peachy-pink… as this salmon geranium bloom

Yellow… as friendly Mr. Finch

Red… as these tiny red geranium buds
“Nature always wears the colors of the spirit.
– Ralph Waldo Emerson
Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

14 thoughts on “Colour My World…”

  1. Yellow is well represented by Mr. Finch. What a lovely photo of an adorable bird. You’ve capture him perfectly!

    Cindy at Rosehaven Cottage

  2. I just love those little finches! But I didn’t get any this year. I wonder where they’ve gone?
    Brenda

  3. I have felt all those colors at one time or another. I’ve been green with envy and red with rage. But you know..I like to think of red as love not hate. So I have loved too. I have blushed with peachy pink and cried with blue. So yes—they are all very spirited colors.

  4. Nancy, Can you bear one more compliment? I love this post and the quote is one I would gladly have posted in the garden…The comments page is hovering just below your wonderful photo of the Geranium…she looks so lovely, ready to stand up in the sunshine.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

