Hand Prints, Heart Prints

I guess my grandson has a green thumb after all…and green fingers… :-)

We spent a wonderful Easter weekend together with family. My two daughters both spent time with us, and my grandson, Nolan, who just turned 18 months. He brought a belated birthday gift with him — a cast print that he had made of his hand in daycare. I couldn’t have received anything I’d treasure more.

And as Fate usually throws a curve ball, tempering all that good with bad, my Dad went to hospital this morning, having trouble breathing. My Mom will call me when she knows something, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed it’s any one of the nasty strains of bugs going around and not something more serious.

I hope everyone had wonderful Easter weekends. And I’ll be spending some time catching up on my blog reading today.

* * *

Update: The doctor feels my Dad may have had a slight asthma attack as all other tests were fine. He sent him home with an inhaler in case it should happen again, so we are greatly relieved. Thanks so much for your concern and good wishes.

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

8 thoughts on “Hand Prints, Heart Prints”

  1. Hello,
    I was happy to find your blog. My blog is very different from yours, but I can still connect to what you are sharing.

    The Rock and Roll Gardener

  2. Aw, that is so precious. And your grandson is adorable.

    I hope everything is ok with your dad. Keep us posted. I’m thinking of you.

  3. Nolan’s handprint … a delightful gift, Nancy. Yesterday was spent with my children and grandboys also … a day ‘as good as it gets’. Life certainly has its twists & turns. We are spending challenging days caring for my recently blind sister who survived a horrific year of illness. My thoughts and prayers are with you …

  4. Thank heavens your dad’s okay!!! And that little cast is *almost* as adorable as your grandson (but only almost—what a cutie!).

  5. I’m so glad your dad is doing okay. I hope he won’t have any reoccurances. Enough is enough. I’m ready for everyone to be healthy!

    I love those handprints. I have them from each of my kids. Nothing better.

    Happy Belated Easter!

  6. Seems we have a lot in common – same age – a little grandson, a very ill sister. You have to stay happy for yourself no matter what (I finally came to that conclusion a few years ago).

  7. Nancy, so glad your father is okay and that you had such a fine Easter. What a gift to treasure from Nolan.

    Diane

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

