Wildflowers in Winter – Week 4

The themed challenge for this week’s Wildflowers in Winter is to find objects in the home that decorate our lives with wildflowers. The first thing that came to mind for me was this china cup and saucer with the delicate spray of violets inside the cup. I received this as a wedding shower gift over 30 years ago, and it has always been one of my favorites.

I’m looking forward to seeing all the new “bouquets” this week!

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

7 thoughts on “Wildflowers in Winter – Week 4”

  1. Ah, violets! I have fond childhood memories of making bouquets of them from a large patch under two pear trees in my backyard. Back then I even tried to grow a violet plant in a pot…but that was before I understood that it’s a perennial and would only bloom in spring.

  2. I know where there’s a patch of the lovely little things…or at least where there used to be one. I must try to find them this year and get some photos.

  3. A lovely teacup with a fond memory. :-)
    I “connected” to your quote and photo! “Perfect love sometimes does not come until the first grandchild.” – Welsh Proverb

  4. Your teacup is lovely and so delicate. It is nice that you still have the cup and saucer. Do you collect teacups? My sister and my mother-in-law have teacup collections.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

