Thursday Thirteen #52

THIRTEEN WINTRY PHOTOS
(Click on any photo to enlarge.)



The first two photos I’ve used before for other posts.

Rose hips and thorny stalks…

The way the wind blew the snow against these trees,
one of them looks like gigantic vertebrae.

A window in the chapel at Kings-Edgehill school…

The lane into the school…

The entrance gates to The Haliburton House Museum…

The snow outlined vines look like bony fingers — they cover this building with a leafy camouflage in summer…and I think someone’s watching from the window…

Snow-covered ornamental crabapple trees…

Leftovers from the town’s Christmas decorations…Dickens style

A mourning dove…

A redpole…

A gold finch pausing from its seemingly non-stop feeding…


* * *


The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

23 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #52

  1. These are great–I especially love the birds and the snow-covered ivy on the side of the building. And you’re right…I think someone IS watching…;-)

  2. Nancy, your photographs are amazing. You truly have an eye for beauty. I’d love to visit your part of the world in the summer!

  3. “Snow is cold, rain is wet, chills my soul right to the marrow …” that old Carole King song started running through my head as I looked at these photos. Very evocative! (Thanks for visiting my TT)

  4. #10: not an evening shot, but still evoked,

    “Whose woods these are I think I know.
    His house is in the village, though;
    He will not see me stopping here
    To watch his woods fill up with snow.”

  5. Even though most cats don’t like snow that much, we do like the fact snow makes birds easier to catch. Thanks for the bird photos! Happy TT to all.

  6. Beautiful photos, Nancy. Thanks for visiting my TT post! Love the look of your whole blog! Come back and visit again and I will you! :)

  7. Despite having enough of snow personally, these were very peaceful and soothing photos. Thanks for sharing them. :)

    Happy TT

    ~X

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

