Points to Ponder #21

“It’s never too late–in fiction or in life–to revise.”
– Nancy Thayer

Consider the things in your life that you feel are irreversible or too embarrassing to touch upon. The path of least resistance is often the wrong choice, especially when admitting to someone else that you were wrong. Is there anyone in your life that you need to apologize to? Clearing up disagreements–no matter how far removed–frees both parties to move forward in a more healthy way. Not to mention it improves relationships of all kinds. Pride isn’t something that is easy to part with, but being unforgiving can eat away at a friendship or marriage. Good relationships have boundless benefits, so work to make them the best they can be!

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

One thought on “Points to Ponder #21”

  1. AMEN! Your points to ponder are always so good. But this is so true. I hope your grandbaby is all right. I think about that some time. Joey has a band mate who has diabetes and he had to go in the hospital. He’s only 21.

    Family is first. That’s my motto. Family will always be first. I wish I had a grandchild, for now Lizzie’s little Emma will have to do! She’s adorable. And see, I revised my life. I now have a really good relationship with my younger sister, DESPITE EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED LAST YEAR. And I did that for myself, Mother, and her.

    It’s never too late.

    Love, Janie

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

