Garden Blogger’s Muse Day – December 1

The first fall of snow is not only an event, it is a magical event. You go to bed in one kind of a world and wake up in another quite different, and if this is not enchantment then where is it to be found? – J.B. Priestley

This photo was taken in the woods not far from my home. I’m not sure what this moss-like ground cover is, but it looked as if it had been meticulously planted and tended where it lay on the barren, leaf-strewn ground. I posted some pictures that I took last weekend here — I was excited to find such diverse beauty in the woods, even at this less-than-friendly time of year.
Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

7 thoughts on “Garden Blogger’s Muse Day – December 1”

  1. Hi Nancy,

    Thanks for joining Garden Bloggers’ Muse Day for December. A lovely post. We had our first snowfall in Chicago and it was very beautiful as well.

  2. Hi,
    I stumbled upon your lovely blog through NaBloPoMo, and have very much enjoyed perusing your poetry and other writing.

  3. That’s a wonderful photo, and sentiment…Not sure which moss that is (I only know about three of them by name), but they’re all wonderful! Hope you’re staying snuggly in Windsor; we’ve got ice pellets hitting the house now, I think, and a banshee wind to add to the fun!

  4. Nancy, I’m not sure what type of moss that is either but it’s the same as grows out here in northern Alberta forests! I’m working to deadlines but if I get a chance tomorrow, I’m going to look it up in one of my books. I’ll let you know if I discover the name.

    I ADORE the quote you used in this post!

    Diane, Sand to Glass

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

