Completely Random

Jodi, of bloomingwriter, tagged me in this meme. And in accordance with The Rules, here are…The Rules:

* When tagged, you must link to the person who tagged you.
* Then post the rules before your list, and list eight random things
about yourself.
* At the end of the post, you must tag and link to eight other people.

______________________________

1. I have a male, Turkish Angora cat named Toby. He’s a handsome fellow and is my constant companion. He’s not a snuggler–in fact, he can’t tolerate being held–but he follows me around like a shadow.

2. I was a licensed Realtor and worked for Century 21 for a short time. While the idea of helping people buy and sell their homes was (and is) attractive, I found I didn’t really have the aggression or the sis-boom-bah required to be a good salesperson.

3. I lived most of my life in the the small, seaside village of Walton, Nova Scotia, population approx. 300. (Walton boasts the largest, single deposit of barites in North America and was once a wide awake and sedulous shipping port. The barites mine closed in the early 70’s, but the wharf and lighthouse remain, keeping watch over some of the highest tides in the world. Walton Lighthouse, built in 1873, was designated a heritage site years ago and sees some 20,000 visitors a year.)

4. I have two daughters, aged 28 and 24, and a darling grandson who is 14 months old. If I’ve done anything right in this life, they are it.

5. I am a dreamer and an eternal optimist, despite having a rather realistic view of the world.

6. If I could fulfill all my dreams and schemes, I would be the keeper of a large, charming inn situated near the ocean.

7. Some think it crazy, but I adore the winter, including the snow. Nothing makes me happier than to be hunkered down during a snow storm, assuming that all loved ones and friends are safe at home, of course. I love all four of our seasons here in Nova Scotia, and I would definitely miss the snow.

8. One of the many things I’ve always wished I could do is dance. I took dance lessons for several years as a young girl and would love to learn ballroom and Latin dancing.

Phew! As if that weren’t difficult enough, now I have to tag eight people. Here are my choices:

1. Ceri Hebert at It’s All About the Romance;

2. Lyvvie at Lyvvie’s Limelight;

3. Joely at Joely Sue Burkhart;

4. David at Third World County;

5. Stephen at Stephen Parrish;

6. Richard at Smart Like Streetcar;

7. Diane at Sand to Glass, Word Cafe;

8. Crystal at Chrys’ World.

I can’t promise they’ll all play, but I hope at least a few will join in. :)

Author: nancybond

A writer, photographer, naturalist from small town Nova Scotia, Canada.

4 thoughts on “Completely Random”

  1. Thanks for droipping by twc. For that, you’re “forgiven”–*heh*–the meme pool tag game tag. :-)

    Almost finished (except for the actual posting and notification of victims). Going to cheese out by adding five things and doubling it as a TT post. Cos I’m worn out. Well, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking with it.

    :-)

  2. okay I think I can figure out how to do this so I’ll give it a try. But to find 8 players, yoik :)

    Diane at Sand to Glass

  3. I hope you get your inn one day.
    Number 5 I can relate to, and I love the snow and seasons! I only lived in WA for 3 years, and already miss the snow, but I agree that hunkering down in a snow storm, knowing all are safe, gives a warm feeling inside. It is hard to capture that feeling in FL in a thunderstorm, a 3 day lighter rain comes close, but still, no real comparison.

  4. Walton is a marvelous place, Nancy. I didn’t get there this summer, somehow I ran OUT of summer–and fall…and spring…

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

