Thursday Thirteen #41

THIRTEEN THINGS ABOUT ME

I found this idea on someone else’s TT entry a while ago and thought I’d use it this week.

1. Something I am very afraid of: losing a child/grandchild

2. One thing I dislike about myself: Just one? My flat feet? :)

3. One profession I have absolutely no respect for: rude telemarketers

4. My favorite type of music: Christmas

5. A unique place I have visited: Nantucket

6. Age at which I got my first real kiss: 16 (if I remember correctly)

7. My dream job: innkeeper

8. A sound I love to hear: beach/water sounds…waves, gulls, wind, river…my grandson’s laughter

9. A food I cannot eat enough of: scallops

10. Something new I really want to do as a hobby: ballroom dance

11. My favorite word: ‘beautiful’

12. Something that other people do that I hate: lie

13. My little “vice”: socks

* * *


The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

9 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #41

  1. I love scallops wrapped in bacon!
    Your TT won’t connect from the list under this week. I had to find you from the main list. You might want to repost your entry for this week so people can get here.
    Terrific Thursday Thirteen!
    My TT is posted.
    Have a wonderful day!
    Happy TT’ing!
    *^_^
    (=’:’=)
    (“)_ (“)Š
    Raggedy

  2. Oh, I love the sound of water too, be it the beach or river. I find them soothing. That’s why I’ve got fountains all over the house. Hahaha!

  3. I dont like people that lie either. I dont get it. One lie always turns into another. Socks??? As a vice??? because your feet are always cold or because you love the different styles and colors?? Great list…its nice to get to know you:) Happy TT. Thanks for the kudos and for stopping by.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

