My Soliloquy

To all who read my occasional ramblings on this blog, a quick word of explanation for my absence of late. I lost my uncle on Tuesday — a beautiful man who, with my aunt, his wife, was my only family on my Dad’s side and has been like a father to me since the day I was born. It’s been a particularly difficult time as my aunt, my Dad’s sister, has the beginnings of Alzheimers and every day is as if she learns of his passing for the first time all over again.

But onward we go. Anyone who reads the Only The Good posts, I’ll be posting again after the weekend.

NOTE: I have no idea what happened to my blog template, but this will have to do until I get time to try to figure it out. I’ll add links again, update photos, etc. as soon as things settle down a bit. ‘Tis a mystery……..but that’s life. :)

6 thoughts on “My Soliloquy

  1. Oh, Nancy, I’m so sorry. Losing your uncle is hard enough, but to watch your aunt lose him repeatedly, I know you are being strong for her… I hope you will revisit some of your memories and smile a bit…. Hugs to all of you.

  2. Very sad news, indeed. I am up late, it’s after one in the morning here. The heat made me sick and I’m been up and down for two days now.

    Will check in later.

  3. Nancy, you have my sympathies and support at this difficult time. Losing someone that close is always hard, and dealing with a loved one with Alzheimers is perhaps even harder. My father died from complications due to Alzheimers two years ago, and now his two older sisters have it too–one of whom I’m very close to, even though separated by distance. So I know a bit of what you’re going through, and send hugs to you and your family.

I appreciate and welcome your comments!

